Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
You are in :

Elections and referenda

Find out about previous elections and referenda below. 

Senedd Elections

All results from the Senedd elections and by-elections can be found in this section

Referendum 2011

Following a ‘yes’ vote in the referendum, the Senedd can now pass laws on all subjects in the 21 devolved areas without first needing the agreement of the UK Parliament. Find out more about the referendum and what it means for the Senedd and the people of Wales.

How the Senedd is Elected

The Senedd has 60 elected Members of the Senedd (MS). For a Senedd election, which takes place every five years, each registered voter has two votes.



Partners & Help