in in ROP Wix

Rt Hon Rhodri Morgan AM First Minister/Prif Weinidog Cymru



DP 378/03-07

Llywodraeth Cynulliad Cymru Welsh Assembly Government

Cardiff Bay Cardiff CF99 1NA 029 2089 8782 GTN 1208 Bae Caerdydd Caerdydd CF99 1NA 029 2089 8782

GTN: 1208 Fax/Ffacs:: 029 2089 8198

Email/Ebost: rhodri.morgan@wales.gsi.gov.uk

Our Ref/Ein Cyf: MB FM/5124/03

Ieuan Wyn Jones AM National Assembly for Wales Cardiff Bay Cardiff CF99 1NA

⊋¼ July 2003

Amuyl levan

In Plenary on 16 June, you asked me for details of the UK Cabinet Committees of which the Secretary of State for Wales is a member. I regret the delay in replying; membership details have only recently been published following last month's reshuffle.

Peter Hain is a member of 20 Cabinet Committees and Sub-Committees, and I attach details of these. Further information is available on the Cabinet Office's website (www.cabinet-office.gov.uk). The capacity in which he serves on each committee, and his role more generally, are of course matters for him and his colleagues and not me.

I am copying this letter to Nick Bourne and Mike German.



yn daffrært Rhodn

UK Cabinet Committees of which the Secretary of State for Wales / Leader of the House of Commons is a member

Committee on Constitutional Reform Policy (CRP)

Sub-Committee on House of Lords Reform (CRP(HL))

Committee on Domestic Affairs (DA)

Sub-Committee on Energy (DA(N))

Committee on Economic Affairs, Productivity and Competitiveness (EAPC)

Sub-Committee on Employment (EAPC(E))

Committee on the Environment (ENV)

Committee on English Regional Policy (ERP)

Committee on European Union Strategy (EUS)

Sub-Committee on European Issues (EP)

Committee on Local Government (GL)

Committee on the Legislative Programme (LP) (Chair)

Committee on Organised Crime (OC)

Committee on Devolution Policy (PD)

Committee on Public Services and Public Expenditure (PSX)

Committee on Science Policy (SCI)

Committee on Social and Economic Aspects of Migration (MISC20)

Committee on the Government's Response to Parliamentary Modernisation (MISC21) (Chair)

Committee on Electoral Policy (MISC24) (Chair)

Sub-Committee on Consequence Management and Resilience (DOP)(IT)(R))