

VISIT BY

The Western Cape Provincial Parliament (WCPP)

TUESDAY 3 MAY 2022

Delegation:

- 1. Speaker Masizole Mnqasela
- 2. Deputy Speaker Beverley Schäfer
- 3. <u>Hon Gillion Bosman</u>, Chairperson of the Finance, Economic Opportunities and Tourism Committees
- 4. Hon Nobulumko Nkondlo, Member of the Official Opposition
- 5. Mr Romeo Adams, Secretary (Head of the Administration) to WCPP
- 6. Mr Vernon Titus, Director: Institutional Enablement
- 7. Mr Achmat Patience, International Relations and Protocol Officer

Programme

Walk to the Senedd (transfer by taxi if weather poor)

09:40 Arrival at the Senedd, Welsh Parliament

Enfys Roberts on standby to greet the delegation and accompany those going through security.

Welcome by the <u>Llywydd, The Rt Hon Elin Jones MS</u> on the Senedd steps

Escorted through VIP door, introduced to: <u>Deputy Presiding Officer David Rees MS</u>

Speaker Mngasela invited to sign the Llywydd's Visitor Book.

09:45 Official Photograph at the bottom of the Senedd Neuadd steps

09:50 Llywydd to escort delegation through the Neuadd to the Senedd Cwrt and into the Siambr Opportunity for conversation in the Siambr, followed by photo in front of the mace. 10:05 Signing of MoI in Senedd Siambr Llywydd to present Speakers with official gifts. 10:15 Llywydd to depart 10:20 Tea/Coffee & Welshcakes for Speakers Mngasela and Schafer in the Senedd Oriel (10:15-10:55) <u>Session 1</u> Senedd **Finance Committee** (Mr Bosman & Ms Nkondlo only) Participants: Peredur Owen Griffiths MS, Committee Chair Owain Roberts, Committee Clerk. Location: Dining Room 1 10:40 Speakers Mngasela and Schafer escorted to Ty Hywel Ground Floor -Conference Room B (10:45-11:15) Session 2: Mr Adams and Mr Titus escorted for Meeting with Siwan Davies, Director of Senedd Business Location: Conference Room 4B 10:45 **Session 3:** The Welsh Youth Parliament Participants: Delyth Lewis, Youth Parliament Project Manager Gwion Rhishart former WYP Member Location: Conference Room B 11:45 Opportunity for delegation to visit Siambr Hywel (Senedd Education Suite) where a school visit will be taking place. Note: There are expected to be 15 children representing School Council of <u>Ysqol Gynradd Coety</u>(6-11yr olds). 12:00-12:30 Meeting (TBC).

12:30 Official lunch hosted by the Llywydd also in attendance: Deputy Presiding Officer **David Rees MS** Rhun ap Iorwerth, Chair of Senedd Branch of the CPA Siwan Davies, Director of Senedd Business Arwyn Jones, Director of Communications & Engagement Huw Williams, Director of Legal Services Location: Members' Dining Room Depart via 2nd Floor to the Senedd viewing gallery 13:20 13:30 Opportunity to observe Plenary: First Minister's Questions Official Recognition: Llywydd to welcome Speaker Mngasela **Depart Viewing Gallery** 14:15 Comfort Break 14:30 Session 4: Support for Members of the Senedd Participants: Bethan Davies, Head of Member Engagement Eleanor Mulligan, Senior Member Learning and Engagement Manager Daniel Briggs, ICT and Broadcasting Manager Location: Conference Room B 15:15 Tea/Coffee Break 15:30 **Session 5**: **Senedd Committees** Participants: Julian Luke, Head of Policy and Legislation Committee Service Siân Wilkins, Head of Chamber and Committee Service Gareth Price, Clerk of Senedd Petitions Committee Location: Conference Room B 16:30 End of Official Senedd Programme Delegation escorted back to St David's Hotel Free evening.

09:15	Collection from St David's Hotel by Al Davies and Leah Jones Transfer by coach to Cardiff City Centre
09:45 11:00	Visit and Tour of <u>Cardiff Castle</u> Depart by coach
11:30	Visit to St Fagans Museum National Museum of History
13:15	Lunch
14:15 14:45	Depart by coach Arrival at Cardiff Airport
16:20	Departure of Logan Air Flight LM0338 to Edinburgh

END