

VISIT BY M. H. Sr. Josep Rull, President of the Catalan Parliament

3-4 DECEMBER 2024

Delegation:

- 1. Josep Rull, President of the Catalan Parliament
- 2. **Raquel Sans MP**, First Vice-president of the Parliament. (Left Republican Party ERC)

(Member of the. Members of the Committee of Economy and the Committee on Equality and Feminism)

- 3. **Glòria Freixa, MP** (Together for Catalonia party Junts) (Member of the Committee on Territory and Housing.
- Juli Fernàndez, MP, (Left Republican Party ERC). (Member of the Committees of EU and External Action, Ecological Transition and Health.)
- Rosa Maria Ibarra, MP (Socialist Party PSC) Member of the Committee of Justice and Democratic Quality.
- Judit Alcalà, MP (Socialist Party PSC) (Member of the Committees of Home and Public Security, Social Rights and Inclusion and the Committee of Justice and Democratic Quality.

Accompanying Officials:

- 7. Ms. Anna Grabalosa, Head of Press, President's Office
- 8. **Ms. Elna Roig Madorran**, External Action and Interparliamentary Cooperation Senior Officer
- 9. Mr. Ignasi Fleischhacker, Institutional Relations Senior Officer
- 10. Mr. Climent Alberch, a member of the President's Security team
- 11. **Francesc Claret**, delegate of the Government of Catalonia in the UK and Ireland

WEDNESDAY 4 DECEMBER

Programme

08:45 Arrival at the <u>Senedd</u>'s VIP entrance, Welsh Parliament Greeted by the <u>Llywydd</u> and <u>Manon Antoniazzi</u> (CEO & Clerk of the Senedd)

Transfer to Senedd Siambr

Official Photograph, Exchange of Gifts and President Rull and delegation invited to sign the Llywydd's Visitor's Book

09.00 Official **Meeting with the Llywydd** Accompanied by Julian Luke (Head of Policy & Legislation Committee Services) Location: Committee Room 1

09.45 Meeting with <u>Climate Change, Environment, and Infrastructure</u> <u>Committee</u> <u>Attending:</u> <u>Llyr Gruffydd MS</u> (Chair) <u>Janet Finch-Saunders MS</u> <u>Joyce Watson MS</u> (TBC) <u>Julie Morgan MS</u> (TBC) <u>Lukas Santos (Committee Deputy Clerk)</u> <u>Location:</u> Committee Room 1

10.45 Comfort Break

- 11.00 Meeting with **Friends of Catalunya** Location: Committee Room 1
- 12.00 Transfer to Members Dining Room

12.15 Roundtable Lunch Hosted by the Deputy Presiding Officer, David Rees MS

<u>Attending:</u>

<u>Paul Davies MS (Economy, Trade, Rural Affairs Committee</u> Chair) <u>Delyth Jewell MS (Culture, Communications, Welsh Language, Sport &</u> <u>International Relations Committee</u> Chair) <u>Location:</u> Members Dining Room, Ty Hywel

13.20 Depart MDR for Viewing Gallery

13.30**Opportunity to view Plenary**

Official recognition of President Rull and the Catalan Parliament Delegation

14.20 Return to Committee Room 1

14.30 Senedd Net Zero Strategy & Sustainability Tour <u>Participant:</u> Matthew Jones (Senior Sustainability Manager)

- 15.30 Comfort break / Transfer to Ty Hywel
- 15.45 Senedd Business, its priorities, and a look ahead Participant Julian Luke (Head of Policy & Legislation Committee Services) Bethan Davies Location: Committee Room 4, Ty Hywel
- 16.30 End of Senedd Programme

END OF PROGRAMME