DP 1021/07-11

Jane Davidson AC/AM

Y Gweinidog dros yr Amgylchedd, Cynaliadwyedd a Thai Minister for Environment, Sustainability and Housing

I5461-100)

Llywodraeth Cynulliad Cymru Welsh Assembly Government

Ein cyf/Our ref JD/MB/05582/07

Darren Millar AM National Assembly for Wales Cardiff Bay Cardiff CF99 1NA

December 2007

I am writing to follow-up my statement to Plenary on 11 December about the first meting of the Climate Change Commission for Wales.

During the debate following the statement, you asked if I would circulate details of the membership of the Climate Change Commission Sub Groups to all Assembly Members.

I am very happy to do this, but propose to circulate the lists after the Christmas recess. This is because, at the Commission meeting on 10 December, Commission members indicated that they wished to suggest additional members for the Sub Groups and I would like to include their suggestions before circulating the lists.

In the meantime, I have enclosed a copy of the membership of each group as it stands at present for your information, noting of course that additional members will be added.

The intention is that the Sub Groups should be flexible and able to include additional members as required. Information on the Sub Groups and their members will also be posted on the Assembly Government website.

Jane Davidson AM

Y Gweinidog dros yr Amgylchedd, Cynaliadwyedd a Thai Minister for Environment, Sustainability and Housing

Adaptation Subgroup Membership

Name	Representative Organisation
Mike Batt	The Carbon Trust in Wales
Julie Barratt	CIEH Wales
Dr Clive Walmsley	Countryside Council for Wales
Julian Salmon	CLA
Paul Henderson	Dŵr Cymru
Phil Pickersgill	Environment Agency Wales
Clive Thomas	Forestry Commission Wales
Richard Price	Home Builders Federation
Jonathan Phillips	Home Builders Federation
Catherine Jenkins	Landscape Institute Wales
Dr Ruth Williams	National Trust
Hannah Pitt	National Trust
Malcolm Thomas	NFU
Dr Angela Tinkler	NHPS
Steve Brooks	Oxfam Cymru
Dr Roisin Willmott	RPTI Cymru
Peter Jones	RSPB Cymru
David Blainey	Taith
Gerry Metcalf	UKCIP
tbc	UK Sustainable Development
	Commission
Gwenan Davies	WCVA
Paul Sinnadurai	Welsh Association of National Park
	Authorities
Nicky Starkey	WWF Cymru

Communication Subgroup

Name	Representative Organisation
Judy Ling Wong	Black Environment Network
Mike Batt	The Carbon Trust in Wales
Robert McCall	Countryside Council for Wales
tbc	Dŵr Cymru
Richard Dunstone	Environment Agency Wales
Helen Northmore	Energy Saving Trust
Debbie Westlake	Forestry Commission Wales
Richard Price	Home Builders Federation
Jonathan Phillips	Home Builders Federation
Dr Ruth Williams	National Trust
Hannah Pitt	National Trust
Dr Angela Tinkler	NHPS
Luned Jones	Oxfam Cymru
Dr Roisin Willmott	RPTI Cymru
Stuart Thompson	RSPB Cymru
Lee Waters	Sustrans Cymru
David Blainey	Taith
Gerry Metcalf	UKCIP
Rahel Jones	UK Sustainable Development
	Commission
Gwenan Davies	WCVA
Paul Sinnadurai	Welsh Association of National Park
	Authorities
Ruth Bates	WWF Cymru
Gweinth Eluned Hughes	WYFSD
Robin Crag Farrar	WYFSD

Emission Reduction Subgroup

Name	Representative Organisation
Mike Batt	The Carbon Trust in Wales
Dr Mark Picton	CBI Wales
Richard Leonard	CBI Wales
Richard Leonard	Corus Group
Robert McCall	Countryside Council for Wales
Julian Salmon	CLA
Cindy Harris	The Design Commission
Mark Taylor	Dŵr Cymru
Amanda Thorpe	Dŵr Cymru
Roger Wade	Environment Agency Wales
Helen Northmore	Energy Saving Trust
Clive Thomas	Forestry Commission Wales
Gordon James	Friends of the Earth Cymru
Richard Price	Home Builders Federation
Jonathan Phillips	Home Builders Federation
Malcolm Thomas	NFU
Dr Roisin Willmott	RPTI Cymru
Peter Jones	RSPB Cymru
Dr John McElroy	RWE NPower
Dr Mark Picton	RWE NPower
Peter Lipman	Sustrans Cymru
David Blainey	Taith
Gerry Metcalf	UKCIP
tbc	UK Sustainable Development
	Commission
Gwenan Davies	WCVA
Paul Sinnadurai	Welsh Association of National Park
	Authorities
Anne Meikle	WWF Cymru

Research, Methodology and Economics Subgroup

Name	Representative Organisation
Mike Batt	The Carbon Trust in Wales
Dr Clive Walmsley	Countryside Council for Wales
Paul Edwards	Dŵr Cymru
Amanda Thorpe	Dŵr Cymru
Peter Wilkinson	Environment Agency Wales
Clive Thomas	Forestry Commission Wales
Gordon James	Friends of the Earth Cymru
Richard Price	Home Builders Federation
Jonathan Phillips	Home Builders Federation
Catherine Jenkins	Landscape Institute Wales
Dr Roisin Willmott	RPTI Cymru
Dr Hans Jensen	RWE NPower
David Blainey	Taith
Gerry Metcalf	UKCIP
tbc	UK Sustainable Development
	Commission
Gwenan Davies	WCVA
Paul Sinnadurai	Welsh Association of National Park
	Authorities
Morgan Parry	WWF Cymru